Banner

The nature around us

The woods of Buggenhout

The biggest broad-leaved forest of East-Flanders, located not far from our accommodation. You can walk there, play golf or tennis, ride a bicycle ... A lot of wood-paths are accessible to wheelchair users! For those who want to stay in shape, there is a fit-o-meter. There is also an arboretum with lots of information about the different kinds of trees and bushes.

On the edge of the forest, you find cosy taverns, where you can relax and the children can play in the playground. When you walk in the woods, don’t forget to take a look at our beautiful wood chapel. More information can be found on the link below.

» www.terpalen.be

The woods of Lippelo

This old wood around the castle “Hof-te-Melis” is located on the border of Flemish Brabant and Antwerp. You will find wonderful trees there and more than a hundred different kinds of fungus. It’s nice to take a walk there.

De Dries

In Opdorp, you find the biggest and nicest “Dries” of Flanders. It is planted with linden trees and during spring you can see more than 200 000 daffodils. On this 3 hectares village square, a lot of events take place, like a pleasant Christmas market, the annual fair and different open-air exhibitions.

The Scheldt

You can enjoy nature with all its aspects while riding a bicycle or walking... You might recognise a piece of nature of the TV series “Stille waters”. Crossing over with the ferry is a must. That way, you can also discover the other side.

» www.scheldeland.be
» www.tov.be

Banner

La nature autour de nous

Le bois de Buggenhout

Le bois d’arbres feuillus le plus grand de la Flandre-Orientale, situé à faible distance du logement, idéal pour se promener, jouer du golf ou du tennis, faire de la bicyclette, ... Beaucoup de sentiers sont accessibles aux utilisateurs de fauteuil roulant! Pour les personnes, qui veulent rester en bonne condition, il y a un fitomètre. Dans le bois, vous trouvez aussi un arboretum avec beaucoup d’information sur les espèces des arbres et buissons.

A la lisière du bois, il y a quelques tavernes accueillantes, où vous pouvez s’apaiser et où les enfants peuvent jouer dans un terrain de jeu. Quand vous vous promenez dans le bois, n’oubliez pas de faire halte à notre belle chapelle de bois. Vous trouvez plus d’information au lien ci-dessous.

» www.terpalen.be

Le bois de Lippelo

Ce vieux bois autour du château “Hof-te-Melis” se trouve sur la frontière du Brabant flamand et de l’Anvers. On y trouve des arbres magnifiques et plus de cent différentes sortes de champignons. Ce bois est idéal pour faire des promenades.

De Dries

A Opdorp, vous trouvez “le Dries”, la place la plus grande et belle de la Flandre. Elle est entourée des arbres de tilleul et plus de 200 000 narcisses au printemps. Sur cette place du village de 3 hectares, il y a beaucoup d’événements, comme un marché de Noël plaisant, la foire et plusieurs expositions en plein air.

L’Escaut

Jouir de la nature avec tous ses aspects, à pied ou à bicyclette… Peut-être, vous reconnaissez quelque chose du feuilleton “Stille waters”. Traverser avec le bac est à ne pas manquer. De cette façon, on peut également découvrir l’autre rive.

» www.scheldeland.be
» www.tov.be