Banner

Culture

Opdorp, De Dries

“De Dries” is the biggest green triangle square of Flanders. On the three corners, you find the church and the presbytery, the old town hall and the old monastery. When you wish, it is possible to visit the church under guidance of the host.

» www.opdorp.be

Ter Palen

This society, which studies local customs and folklore, wants to trace the past of Buggenhout and its population, so the present inhabitants can be reminded of former situations and events. You can visit this society between 14:00 and 17:00, every Sunday from March till October. The society is located in the castle of Opdorp, Vekenstraat 1. You may recognise this castle from the series “Stille waters”. In the series, it was the place of residence of Jana's mother.

» www.terpalen.be

De Pit

In our beautiful cultural centre you can enjoy lots of performances. The programme can be consulted on the link below.

» www.buggenhout.be

Dendermonde, city of Ros Beiaard

In this old city, situated 10 km from Opdorp, you find the cloth makers’ hall and the belfry (now it’s the town hall), the “Vleeshuis”, a magnificent beguinage and lots of places of interest. Every year, there is a big procession (“Reuzenommegang”), a tradition since the Middle Ages.

» www.dendermonde.be

Fortress of Breendonk

The fortress has played an important part during both World Wars. This ancient monument is now open to the public. It is certainly worthwhile to visit.

» www.breendonk.be

Banner

Culture

Opdorp, De Dries

“De Dries” est la place verte et triangulaire la plus grande de la Flandre. Sur les trois coins, on trouve l’église et la cure, la vieille mairie et le vieux monastère. Si vous voulez, il est possible de visiter l’église sous la conduite de l’hôte.

» www.opdorp.be

Ter Palen

Cette société pour la connaissance du milieu régional veut découvrir le passé de Buggenhout et sa population. De cette façon, les habitants actuels peuvent rappeler aux situations et événements d’autrefois. Vous pouvez visiter cette société entre 14h et 17h, chaque dernier dimanche du mars à octobre. La société est établie dans le château de Opdorp, Vekenstraat 1. Vous reconnaîtrez ce château peut-être du feuilleton “Stille waters”. C’était le lieu de résidence de la mère de Jana.

» www.terpalen.be

De Pit

Dans notre centre culturel magnifique vous pouvez jouir d’un grand nombre de spectacles. Le calendrier peut être consulté au lien ci-dessous.

» www.buggenhout.be

Termonde, ville de Ros Beiaard

Dans cette vieille ville, située à 10 km d’ici, vous trouvez la Halle aux draps et le beffroi (maintenant la mairie), « Het vleeshuis » (la maison de la viande), une béguine magnifique et un grand nombre de curiosités. Chaque année, il y a une procession, “de Reuzenommegang”, une tradition du Moyen Age.

» www.dendermonde.be

Le fort de Breendonk

Le fort a joué un rôle important pendant les deux guerres mondiales. Ce monument historique est maintenant accessible au public et cela vaut la peine de le visiter.

» www.breendonk.be